For applicants

We’re glad you’ve visited our site and have decided to come study with us. Maybe you have some questions, or there’s something you don’t quite understand – please, contact ciemsu@yandex.ru. We’re always happy to help!

Programme selection and application form

Please, select the programme that you wish to study at IRLC.
Complete the application… Having successfully completed and submitted the application form, you will receive an automatic confirmation response. If you have any problems submitting the application form, you can type it as a Word document and send it as a separate file to ciemsu@yandex.ru.
Don’t forget to send a scanned copy of your passport to ciemsu@yandex.ru.
You have submitted an application form and copy of your passport – thank you! You will now receive a receipt of conformation of your application for an invitation to study along with an indication of the dates when you will be able to enter Russia. Once your invitation is ready, you will be sent a scanned copy of the invitation by email.

Invitation and visa

Great news! Your invitation is ready. You need to decide how you would like us to send you the original of this important document. You need the original invitation in order to apply for a visa at the Russian Consulate.
We can recommend you the following options:
•    if you have a friend in Moscow, they can collect the original invitation from our office and send it to you;
•    using either FEDEX or DHL, set up a contract, pay for the service, tell them our postal address and telephone number, receive an international customer number and tell us it. We will contact the couriers and prepare the documents… after a few days you will receive the long-awaited original invitation.
Now you can go to the Russian Consulate and apply for a visa. You will receive an entry visa valid for 90 days. Don’t worry. When you sign your Agreement at the Institute, your visa will be automatically extended, in accordance with the terms of your training at the Institute. If you are studying for more than 90 days, you will be issued with a new multiple entry visa valid for the entire period of your study.

Arrival in Moscow

Nearly there… You’ve got your visa, booked your ticket and are about to set off.

Please come to Russia not later than 10 days before the visa expiry date

You need to send us the following details:
•    your full name;
•    date of arrival;
•    airport of arrival;
•    flight number;
•    time of arrival.

Having received this important information, the Institute’s staff will arrange a place in a dormitory for you and meet you at the airport.

We will inform you where our staff are waiting for you at the airport and give you a contact phone number in case of any unexpected problems. You will be met and taken to one of MSU’s dormitories, where they will help you settle in and give you directions to IRLC.

We advise you to exchange some money before you leave your country, this will help you feel more comfortable during your first few days in Moscow. 5000-6000 roubles should be sufficient, this is about $100. This will be enough for the first few days’ food and transport costs.

Upon arrival please come to our office at Krzhizhanovskogo street, 24/35 to prepare the documents.

We’re always happy to answer any questions you may have.
See you in Moscow!

Invitation to study and visa acquisition

To study at the IRLC applicants are requested to fill in an application form and to submit it (preferably by e-mail ciemsu@yandex.ru) to the IRLC Recruitment and Enrolment Office, together with a copy of the applicant's passport, no later that a month and a half before the proposed date of arrival.

IMPORTANT! Note that the applican't passport should be valid for a period of at least 18 months following the proposed date of arrival.

The above documents are required by the IRLC for the MSU International Office to issue an official invitation on our behalf. The invitation is then sent by e-mail to the applicant.

Having received the invitation, the applicant can apply for a visa at the nearest Russian Consulate. When filling in a visa application form, make sure that the field "Purpose of Journey" reads "Education", and the field "Institution" reads "Lomonosov Moscow State University".

Visas and passports of foreign students who have arrived in Russia with purposes other than to study at this institution cannot be registered by the IRLC.

Registration

Registration is an official confirmation of the right of a foreign citizen to stay in Russia for a certain period of time. Students must submit their passport and migration card to the IRLC within three working days from the date of their arrival in Moscow, in order to validate their registration and multiple entry visa by the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The registration charges are paid in full by the applicant.

The registration and visa are only valid for the period of study (maximum one academic year). Should the period of study be extended, the registration can be extended accordingly. In case of withdrawal from the programme prior to the end of the agreed period of study, the registration becomes invalid.

The regulations and procedures dealing with visas and registration are established by the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Enrollment

Upon arrival at the IRLC applicants are required to submit the following documents:

  • a passport with an entrance visa or a stamp of registration in Russia;
  • a certificate confirming that an applicant has no HIV virus or AIDS desease;
  • a certificate confirming that an aplicant has a medical insurance valid in Russia;
  • a documents confirming that an applicant has paid all fees to the CIE;
  • 4 passport size matte photos.

Applicants who have applied for Pre-University Programmes should also submit the following documents:

  • an education certificate or diploma legalized in their home country accompanied by a complete record of academic performance relevant to their proposed level and field of studies and a copy of these documents certified by a notary;
  • an additional medical certificate from a Russian clinic.

All applicants must sign a contract with the IRLC.

Admission to the IRLC for any course can only be granted to an applicant with a signed contract, the required documents from previous educational institutions, a receipt confirming the settlement of all fees due and a passport registered by the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Terms of Payment

Tuition fees should be paid in advance before the course commences.

Money can be tranferred into account indicated by the IRLC or paid in cash to the bank in Moscow. All bank charges and other operational expenses such as currency exchange commissions or cheque encashment, etc., are borne by the payer.

Course fees are calculated according to complete weeks, including weeks with public holidays.

The cost of the health insurance for 12 months is up to $200.

Students of the Institute of Russian Language and Culture live in different MSU dormitories in rooms of 2-5 persons. The Institute only provides a place in a dormitory during your period of study. Which dormitory you are assigned depends on the availability at the time of your arrival. Accommodation is not included in tuition costs and is payable in cash in Moscow (upon signing a contract of accommodation with the MSU Dormitory Office).

Accommodation costs up to $300 per month per person. Accommodation costs can vary throughout the academic year. All payments in Russia are made in Russian roubles according to the current exchange rate of the Central Bank of Russia.

Admission to the IRLC for any course can only be granted to an applicant with a signed contract, the required documents from previous educational institutions, a receipt confirming the settlement of all fees and a passport registered by the RUssian Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Terms of Study

The IRLC provides tuition in Russian in accordance with course of study and study programmes depending on the chosen subjects, goals, and forms of study as stated in the student's contract. Study groups are formed by the IRLC administration according to the educational needs and the syllabi and can be reformed at any time if required.

The IRLC gives an opportunity to the students to purchase required study materials, including audio and video materials. Also the students can use the library, audio collections, video- and computer classes of the Institute.

The IRLC provides the students with the official documents verifying their status as fully registered members of the University.

Students are expected to attend classes, complete academic assignments, observe the University rules and regulations.

The IRLC is not responsible for students' failure to attend classes and has no obligation to make up for any missed classes.

There will be no classes on the days of Russian public holidays that coincide with teaching days.

Those students who successfully complete their course of study receive a certificate to that effect from the IRLC.

The IRLC reserves the right to expel any student who is in breach of the laws of the Russian Federation, is found unfit to study for medical or other reasons, has failed to meet the terms of the contract or has behaved in a prejudicial manner adverse to the running of the IRLC.

Personal information


day

month

year
male
female

We’ll contact you by this address

Passport


Day, month, year

Country and city

Education and Job


The place of work and position if working
the name of the institution, if studying

Work or school address

Home address for those who currently do not work

Study program

Preparatory( foundation) program
Russian language programs
Training programs for teachers and lecturers of Russian as a foreign language

Arrival and accomodation


Country and city

day, month, year
yes
no
If you answer “yes”, please send all necessary data about your flight at least one week before the arrival to Moscow.

I need accommodation
I don’t accommodation

Additional information


you can skip this positon) Please add any information you consider to be important

Please attach scanned pages of your passport which contain the following information: the passport number, the period of validity, the authority and date of issue, first and last names of the student. You should attach at least one file



One file at least should

I confirm that all information I gave here is true. I am aware of the conditions of enrollment and payment. I understand that on my arrival to Moscow I’ll have to sign the study contract with the Institute of Russian Language and Culture of Moscow State university.

Поступающим

Мы рады, что Вы посетили наш сайт и решили приехать к нам учиться. Может быть, у Вас появились вопросы, что-то Вам не совсем понятно — обращайтесь по адресу ciemsu@yandex.ru — мы всегда рады помочь Вам!

Выбор программы и отправка анкеты

Выберите, пожалуйста, программу, по которой Вы хотели бы учиться в ИРЯиКе

Заполните анкету... После ее успешного заполнения и отправки Вы получите автоматический ответ-подтверждение. Если у Вас будут проблемы с отправкой анкеты, Вы можете набрать ее в Word и отправить отдельным файлом по адресу ciemsu@yandex.ru.

Не забудьте, пожалуйста, отправить сканированную копию первой страницы паспорта по адресу ciemsu@yandex.ru.

Вы отправили анкету-заявление и копию паспорта — спасибо! После этого Вы получите письмо-подтверждение о полученных документах для оформления приглашения на учебу с указанием даты, с которой Вы сможете въехать в Россию. Как только будет готово Ваше приглашение, Вам направят сканированную копию приглашения по электронной почте.

Приглашение и виза

Отлично! Приглашение готово и надо решить, как получить оригинал этой важной бумаги. Для получения визы в Российском консульстве Вам необходим оригинал приглашения.

Мы предлагаем Вам несколько вариантов:

  • у Вас есть друзья в Москве, они заберут оригинал приглашения из нашего офиса и передадут Вам.
  • Вы связываетесь в своем городе с одной из компаний (FEDEX или DHL), заключаете Договор, оплачиваете услугу, сообщаете им наш почтовый адрес и телефон, получаете международный номер клиента и сообщаете его нам. Мы связываемся с компанией, с которой Вы заключили Договор, вызываем курьера, готовим документ и... через несколько дней Вы получаете долгожданное оригинальное приглашение.

Теперь Вы можете отправиться в Российское консульство за визой. Вы получите въездную визу сроком на 90 дней. Пусть это вас не пугает. При заключении Договора на обучение Ваша виза будет автоматически продлена в соответствии со сроками Вашего обучения в Институте. Если Вы будете учиться более 90 дней, то Вам будет оформлена новая многократная виза на весь срок обучения.

Прибытие в Москву

Все трудности позади — Вы получили визу, заказали билет, собираетесь в дорогу.

Пожалуйста, приезжайте в Россию не позднее, чем за 10 дней до срока истечения визы.

Вам необходимо прислать подробную информацию следующего содержания:

  • Ваше полное имя;
  • дата;
  • аэропорт;
  • номер рейса;
  • время прилета.

Получив эту важную информацию, сотрудники ИРЯиКа закажут Вам место в общежитии и встречу в аэропорту.

Мы сообщим Вам, где в аэропорту Вас будет ждать наш сотрудник, и сообщим Вам контактный номер телефона на случай неожиданных проблем. Вас встретят и отвезут в одно из общежитий МГУ, помогут поселиться и дадут схему проезда в ИРЯиК.

Мы советуем Вам поменять немного денег перед вылетом из своей страны, чтобы Вы чувствовали себя уверенно в Москве первые дни. Достаточно будет иметь при себе 5000-6000 рублей. Это до 100 USD. Этой суммы Вам хватит для приобретения билетов на городской транспорт и на питание.

В первый рабочий день после приезда приходите в институт по адресу ул. Кржижановского, д. 24/35, чтобы оформить документы.

Всегда рады ответить на любой Ваш вопрос.
До встречи в Москве!

Обучение в Институте русского языка и культуры МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова проводится на русском языке по учебным планам и программам Института в соответствии с целями и сроками обучения, указанными в контракте. Формирование и переформирование учебных групп осуществляется администрацией Института в соответствии с учебной необходимостью.

Институт предоставляет учащимся возможность приобрести необходимые учебные пособия, аудио- и видеоматериалы. Учащиеся могут пользоваться библиотекой, фонотекой, видео- и компьютерными классами Института.

Институт выдает учащемуся документ установленного образца, свидетельствующий об обучении в Институте (билет слушателя или справку).

Учащийся обязан посещать занятия, выполнять учебную программу, соблюдать нормы и правила поведения студентов Московского университета.

Институт не несет ответственности за пропуски учащимся занятий и не восполняет эти пропуски дополнительными занятиями. Институт не компенсирует занятия, не проведенные в дни официальных праздников.

В случае успешного выполнения учебной программы учащемуся выдается сертификат установленного образца о прохождении обучения в Институте.

Учащийся может быть отчислен за нарушение действующего законодательства России; за нарушение учебной дисциплины; по состоянию здоровья, если имеется официальное заключение органов здравоохранения России о невозможности продолжения учебы; за невыполнение учащимся обязательств перед Институтом, оговоренных в контракте.

Приглашение на учебу и оформление визы

Желающие поступить на обучение в Институт русского языка и культуры МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова должны заполнить заявление-анкету на нашем сайте или прислать ее в формате Word в отдел контрактов Института (ciemsu@yandex.ru). Также необходимо прислать копию первых страниц паспорта не позднее, чем за полтора месяца до даты предполагаемого прибытия на учебу.

ВНИМАНИЕ! По Постановлению Правительства РФ к оформлению учебной визы принимаются паспорта, если срок их действия не менее 18 месяцев с даты начала действия визы.

На основании этих документов МГУ оформляет официальное приглашение в соответствии с правилами приглашения иностранных граждан на учебу в Московский университет. Пересылка оригинала приглашения осуществляется экспресс-почтой по просьбе заявителя. Расходы по пересылке несет заявитель. После получения приглашения заявителю необходимо обратиться в Консульство России, где ему оформят учебную визу с указанием учреждения — МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова.

Визы и паспорта иностранных граждан, прибывших в Россию с другими типами виз или в другие образовательные учреждения, регистрации в Институте русского языка и культуры МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова не подлежат.

Вам также могут потребоваться документы, подтверждающие Ваше образование.

Регистрация

Регистрация является официальным подтверждением права иностранного гражданина находиться на территории России. По прибытии в Москву учащийся обязан в трёхдневный срок предоставить в Институт свой паспорт и миграционную карту для оформления регистрации и многократной визы в органах внутренних дел. При этом учащийся самостоятельно оплачивает соответствующую госпошлину.

Регистрация и виза оформляются в оплаченный срок обучения, но не более чем на один календарный год. При продлении срока обучения регистрация может быть продлена. В случае досрочного прекращения обучения действие регистрации прекращается.

Сроки и порядок оформления регистрации и многократной визы устанавливаются органами внутренних дел.

Зачисление на учебу

По прибытии в Институт русского языка и культуры МГУ поступающий лично предъявляет следующие документы:

  • паспорт с визой или действующей регистрацией в России;
  • сертификат, свидетельствующий об отсутствии ВИЧ-инфекции;
  • документ, свидетельствующий о наличии медицинского страхования;
  • 4 матовые фотографии размером 3х4.

Поступающие на отделение предуниверситетской подготовки дополнительно предоставляют следующие документы:

  • образовательные документы, дающие право на получение высшего образования в университете по программам соответствующего уровня (бакалавриат, магистратура, аспирантура); данные документы должны быть легализованы в установленном порядке на родине;
  • медицинскую справку установленного образца.

Поступающий заключает контракт на обучение в Институте.

Зачисление на учебу в Институт производится на основании контракта, представленных документов, произведенной оплаты и действующей регистрации паспорта в органах внутренних дел г. Москвы.

1. Оплата обучения должна быть внесена до начала занятий.

2. Деньги могут быть переведены на указанный Институтом счет или внесены наличными в банк в Москве. Все банковские операционные расходы несет плательщик.

3. При обучении на курсах русского языка сумма оплаты вычисляется по количеству недель, включая праздничные дни.

4. Стоимость медицинской страховки на год - до $200.

Студенты Института русского языка и культуры МГУ проживают в различных общежитиях университета по 2–5 человек в комнате. Место в общежитии предоставляется только на период обучения. Поселение в конкретном общежитии зависит от наличия свободных мест на момент приезда студента. Проживание не включено в стоимость и оплачивается наличными в Москве (при заключении контракта на поселение с Управлением общежитиями МГУ).

Стоимость проживания составляет до $300 в месяц с человека. Стоимость проживания может изменяться в течение учебного года. Все оплаты в России производятся в российских рублях по текущему обменному курсу Центробанка России.

Личная информация


День
Месяц
Год
Мужской
Женский

Мы свяжемся с вами по этому адресу.

Паспорт


День, месяц, год.

Страна и город.

Образование и работа


Место работы и должность, если служащий.
Название учебного заведения, если учащийся.

Адрес места учёбы или работы

Домашний адрес — только для тех, кто временно не учится или не работает

Учебная программа

Подготовка к учёбе в университете.
Программы по русскому языку.
Программы подготовки и переподготовки преподавателей русского языка как иностранного.

Прибытие в Москву и проживание в общежитии


Страна и город.

День, месяц, год.
Да
Нет
Если «Да», то сообщите необходимую информацию минимум за неделю до прибытия в Москву!
Требуется
Не требуется

Дополнительная информация


Укажите любую дополнительную информацию, которую сочтете необходимой.
(Необязательное поле)

Пожалуйста, прикрепите отсканированные страницы вашего паспорта, которые содержат следующую информацию: номер паспорта, до какого момента действителен, когда и кем выдан; ФИО и фото студента



Необходимо прикрепить хотя бы один файл.

Я заявляю, что данные мной сведения верны. Я знаю и принимаю условия поступления и оплаты. Я понимаю, что по прибытии в Москву я должен буду подписать контракт на обучение в Институте русского языка и культуры МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова.